A Poem…for someone….

I…………. Think about you,…. all the time

A Cascade of colours upon my mind

when silence falls , and no one is near

your voice is all I hear ……….

Sit,….. staring at a pale blue sky …

Clouds form patterns and fly by , ….

Leaving trails of stories, that will never be told ,

of memories that will never be made ,

As my thoughts will go,….. Uncompleted , Unrecognized , Unrequited.

You may never know , what ,inside my mind and heart grows .

With quiet reverence , and longing …. you will never know .

Because you cannot see me for what I am ,

Not what I look like . Or socially where I stand,

A Quiet place and Comfort from the hot sand ,

Of the Desert of life , when oceans cannot be found .

When I all that I would or could want

………….Is the sound

 

of your voice………………………

Leave a Reply

