Tascam DR70D Updates

As that I get a lot of readers on my previous posts about the DR70d I thought I would just drop a Note to everyone about something about to Happen .

We are all waiting on a Firmware update , Well it is Coming !!!

Version 1.10 will be released in the next few days ( within the Week possibly ) and Contains bug fixes , and Much needed and Requested MID GAIN setting in the Input Menu YAYYYYYYYY!

I have pretty close communications with Tascam direct , and this comes from the engineers .

When the Firmware is out I will post a link in this post .

So Get ready , The DR70d is about to become a WHOLE lot more useful .

(UPDATE)

Firmware 1.10 with Mid Gain will be out in a Day or two . as of Tuesday Jun 2 , I have received an Email about it .

So Get ready for some Audio Goodness and a Machine that will now agree with MOST mics you throw at it .

UPDATE AGAIN , ver. 1.10 is Out Now !!!

Here is a Link for the English speakers

http://tascam.com/product/dr-70d/downloads/

And for the Japanese Able

http://tascam.jp/product/dr-70d/downloads/

Your Welcome !

7 thoughts on “Tascam DR70D Updates

      • Yes , I know the feeling , I was Using the Rode NTG3 on a Documentary and had a very hard time getting into the Sweet Spot for sound . But as that I have a little inside loop I mentioned my issues in detail to the Engineers , and Lo and Behold They in fact listened So Props to Tascam .
        The have been working hard on it and trying to get everything right before throwing it out here , I will probably get the first version by Email with a Report request before it goes out on the net , Not sure yet , It may just go straight out but it is Coming We WILL have the Illusive MID gain setting so we can get the mic RIGHT where we want it .

      • Yes , and if you look at the TOP of the Web Page ( Like WAY up top right ) you see a Language selection area , Click the English if you want the Website in English , The Zip File that you download for the Firmware has 2 PDF files in it One in English one in Japanese . I just updated and Tested my Rode NTG3 Recorded my Wife cooking Eggs and Ham from across the Room ( Where is the Smiley Emoticon when I need it ) , Noise levels dropped significantly , (None ) and Really nice level of control . The Control Knob response is a little slow but I don’t mind that it is software controlled not true analogue .

Leave a Reply

